Only one I've seen is the pilot.
Paramount always releases the first episodes of a season for free on YouTube for 48 hours.
I liked what I saw.
Holly Hunter is a good Captain, although her lisp seems to have gotten more pronounced.
Like, it's noticeable. I find it adorable because I love Holly Hunter, but the trolls have been mean.
My friends like it, and the trolls hate it, so I'll be getting it on disk.
Just having Bob Picardo back as The Doctor makes the whole show a must-buy for me.
I can't wait to see the episode dedicated to honoring DS9. That seems to be the fan favorite of the season.
They've (Paramount) got season 2 in the can, but it looks like it's not getting renewed after that.
Bummer.
I'm filled with dread for how the new regime is gonna treat Trek.
Y'know, are they gonna leave it alone, and let the creatives make Trek be itself, or are they gonna try to Trump-ify it?
If so much as a drop of Trumpy-ness touches it, I'm out.
Well, said it all in my "Section 31" non-review.
It's a legit concern; they've destroyed CBS, and viewers are leaving it like a burning house.
These are dark fucking times.
But, the Trek universe itself emerges from such dark times.
So, never give up.


No comments:
Post a Comment